July 27, 2015

Ales Bayer wins Large Scale European Championship

Ales Bayer wins Large Scale European Championship

The 2015 EFRA Large Scale Touring Car European Championship was held in Sollenau, Austria. Markus Feldmann (Mecatech) took the TQ after the qualifiers from Bernard Alain Arnaldi (Genius) and Ales Bayer (RS5), who set a new track record in qualifying. The 30 minute main final then saw a close fight for the win with Ales coming out successful less than 3 seconds in front of Bernard. Dario Veseli (Genius) rounded out the podium another 2.3 seconds down.

Main final result:
1. Ales Bayer – RS5/RS5/PMT
2. Bernard Alain Arnaldi – Genius/Abbate/PMT
3. Dario Veseli – Genius/Diablo/GRP
4. Martin Lissau – Mecatech/Abbate/PMT
5. Maxime Rouhier – Genius/Abbate/PMT
6. Mathieu Briere – Mecatech/Abbate/PMT
7. Andrea Catalani – Genius/Abbate/PMT
8. Marco Weigerding – Mecatech/Xandi/PMT
9. Markus Feldmann – Mecatech/Modellsport/PMT
10.Jiri Vysin – RS5/RS5/PMT

Source: RS5 Modelsport [rs5-modelsport.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: