July 7, 2015

Alexander Hagberg takes Euros warm-up win

Alexander Hagberg takes Euros warm-up win

The warm-up race for the 2015 EFRA 1/10th 200mm Nitro On-road European Championships was held at the EFMOD track in Izmir, Turkey at an impressive facility with a brand new track. The track is very long, with a laptime of around 25 second and it features quite unforgiving curbs but the asphalt is perfectly flat and provided very good grip with the traction levels coming up pretty high as the track was sugared during practice on Friday, and traction rolling became an issue for many competitors. Due to the EFRA points system Alexander Hagberg (Xray), who posted the fastest run, only qualified in 2nd and thus he had to go through the super pole race for the 2nd to 5th fastest qualifiers with the fastest granted another direct qualifying spot without the need to go through the semifinals. At the end Alex managed to post the fastest lap, narrowly in front of Mustafa Alp, who showed great pace throughout the entire race. In the main final Alexander ran a trouble free race to secure the win in front of Shepherd racer Dirk Wichnewski by about half a lap. Mustafa Alp (Xray) came in 3rd to round out the podium.

Top 10 result:
1. Alexander Hagberg
2. Dirk Wichnewski
3. Mustafa Alp
4. Halit Korpe
5. Spiros Piknis
6. Taner Timurlenk
7. Haluk Soyyoruk
8. Umut Öztümen
9. Lambros Tsikilitiras
10.Nikolaos Nikiforos

 Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: