August 19, 2015

Jarno Pijpers wins Dutch Buggy Cup Rd6

Jarno Pijpers wins Dutch Buggy Cup Rd6

The recent 6th round of the Dutch Buggy Cup saw Jarno Pijpers walking away with the win after some mixed qualifiers and semifinals. Starting into the main final from the 3 spot Jarno had to let Sander van Genechten past in the opening stages while Bart Mulink was able to open a gap to the field up front only to experience a flame out during a pit stop later on. This allowed Jordy Velder to slip into the lead while Sander and Jarno were closing on the leader. In the closing stages of the final both Sander and Jordy crashed which promoted a lucky Jarno the win of the 6th round of the Buggy Cup. Sander van Genechten came in 2nd while Jordy Velder completed the top 3 result.

Final results:
1. Jarno Pijpers – Xray/FX
2. Sander van Genechten – Xray/FX
3. Jordy Velder – TLR/Ultimate
4. Bart Mulink– Agama/Bullit
5. Jorg van Leuken – Mugen/OS
6. Rajco van der Sluijs – JQ/Reds
7. Mark van Waayenburg – Mugen/Reds
8. Kevin Cornelis – Xray/FX

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: