September 7, 2015

Altmann & Klier win at German Pro10 Championships

Altmann & Klier win at German Pro10 Championships

The 26th International German Pro10 Championships were held at the MCC Rhein Ahr club in Bad Breisig over the weekend. A total of 33 drivers from France, the Netherlands, Switzerland, the Czech Republic and Germany attended in the Modified and Stock classes. The event started out on Friday with open practice that, like the first two qualifiers on Saturday, was held in dry conditions. Unfortunately during the third qualifying round of the Stock class the heaven opened its gates and it was decided to run the third round of the Modified class on Sunday morning. Thankfully Sunday started out dry but it was pretty windy but that further helped to dry the track so the event would go ahead as planned. In the Modified class warm-up winner Tim Altmann made a clean sweep to grab the TQ from Patrick Miltat and Kai Altmann.

Modified qualifying top 10 result:
1. Tim Altmann – Germany
2. Patrick Miltat – France
3. Kai Altmann – Germany
4. Arnaud Lemperiere – France
5. Tobias Weist – Germany
6. Sven Stoffels – Germany
7. Werner Bergbauer – Germany
8. Oliver Mülhauser – Switzerland
9. Joachim Behnken – Germany
10.Andreas Dick – Germany

The Stock class had reining champion Robert Klier dominating the proceedings. Local hero Torsten Hagemann came in second, warm-up winner Timo Schad completed the top 3 result after the qualifiers.

Stock qualifying top 10 result:
1. Robert Klier – Germany
2. Torsten Hagemann – Germany
3. Timo Schad – Germany
4. Alexander Wild – Germany
5. Gunther Bechler – Germany
6. Sascha Lennartz – Germany
7. Tobias Räbel – Germany
8. Mathijs Hermens – Netherlands
9. Miles Treutler – Germany
10.Rainer Schad – Germany

In the finals of the Modified class Tim continued to dominate and he would secure himself his fourth national title by winning all three A-mains in stile. Behind him the fight was on for the remaining podium places between Patrick, Kai, Arnaud and Tobias. At the end Patrick would be able to grab the runner-up spot with precise driving and three second place finishes from reigning champion Tobias Weist in third. In the finals Tobias scored the only sub-14 seconds laps with a 13.955 while 5th placed Werner Bergbauer secured himself his fifth 40+ title.

Modified A-final result:
1. Tim Altmann – Kati/GP/Mix
2. Patrick Miltat – VIP Performance/GP/Mix
3. Tobias Weist – VIP Performance/GP/Mix
4. Arnaud Lemperiere – Kati/GP Mix
5. Werner Bergbauer – Blackfire/GP/Mix
6. Andreas Dick – C.Andys/GP/Mix
7. Joachim Behnken – VBC/UFRA/Mix
8. Oliver Mülhauser – TTB RC Devil/Kiss-Enetti/Mix
9. Kai Altmann – Kati/GP/Mix
10.Sven Stoffels – Kati/BSR-RPM/Mix

In the Stock class it was again the polesitter who would take the title with a clean sweep. Torsten Hagemann and Timo Schad retained their positions in the finals to round out the podium in second and third respectively. Newly crowned champion Robert Klier would also score the fastest lap with a 15.641.

Altmann & Klier win at German Pro10 Championships

Stock A-final result:
1. Robert Klier – Kati/GP/Mix
2. Torsten Hagemann – VBC/GP/Mix
3. Timo Schad – VIP Performance/UFRA/Mix
4. Alexander Wild – VIP Performance/GP/HMS
5. Sascha Lennartz – TCLM/GP/Kati
6. Miles Treutler – Speedline/BSR-GP/Mix
7. Gunther Bechler – Blackfire/GP/Mix
8. Rainer Schad – SCC/Shepherd/Mix
9. Mathis Hermens – TCLM/GP/Kati
10.Tobias Räbel – Team Associated-TRR/GP/Mix

Thanks to Tobias Weist for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: