October 21, 2015

Menicucci & Spiniello win at SRC Trophy

Menicucci & Spiniello win at SRC Trophy

The SRC Trophy was held in Montegiorgio, Italy over the weekend in the three classes of Electric Touring Modified, 1/8th Nitro and 1/10th 200mm Nitro. In the Electric Touring Car class Alessio Menicucci was the man to beat and he took quite an easy TQ from his teammates Mattia Collina and Alessio Mancini. In the A-mains it was again Alession Menicucci who came out fastest as he was able to secure the day’s win early while Mancini and Collina battled for the runner-up spot. At the end Alessio Mancini was able to leave Mattia behind with the three making a podium lock-out for Xray.

Touring Modified A-final results:
1. Alessio Menicucci
2. Alessio Mancini
3. Mattia Collina
4. Fabrizio Manicardi
5. Manuel Fonti
6. German Bentivoglio
7. Lorenzo Marconi Sciarroni
8. Luca Casasanta
9. Toni Pulsoni
10.Enrico Avoni

The 1/10th Nitro class saw very tight battles right from the start of the qualifying when Dante Piersante, Mario Spiniello and Alessio Menicucci fought for the pole position. At the end Piersante took the TQ in front of Menicucci and Spiniello in second and third respectively. Also in the mix were Emanuele Adami and Alessandro Brunelli who lined up in fourth and fifth. At the end of the 30 minutes main Mario Spiniello came out successful from Alessio Menicucci and Emanuele Adami (all Xray).

Menicucci & Spiniello win at SRC Trophy

1/10th 200mm final results:
1. Mario Spiniello
2. Alessio Menicucci
3. Emanuele Adami
4. Alessandro Brunelli
5. Federico Iezzi
6. Gabriele Pierini
7. Mirko Fuganti
8. Giuseppe Manno
9. Generoso Mazza
10.Dante Piersante

In the 1/8th Nitro class Emix Pierugo took the TQ from a hard chasing Sandro Sammarini who was in turn able to come out fastest in the main final. Stefano De Rossi ended the race in second from Attilio D’Angelo in third.

1/8th Nitro final results:
1. Sandro Sammarini
2. Stefano De Rossi
3. Attilio D’Angelo
4. Jonatan Marchetti
5. Alberto Franchi
6. Stefano Sammarini
7. Francesco Annunziata
8. Matteo Nardi
9. Nikolas Ferri
10.Stefano Secchiaroli

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: