October 27, 2015

Nikos Georgiadis takes Greek National title

Nikos Georgiadis takes Greek National title

The final round of the Greek National Touring Car Championship was held at the Modelodromio track in Patra. The race would decide over the national title with Nikos Georgiadis (Xray) having the best chances to take the overall win after TQing three of the four qualifying rounds. The finals then were a very close affair between Georgiadis and Isaakidis (Tamiya) with Georgiadis winning A1 only 0.5 seconds in front of Isaakidis. Nikolakopoulos (TOP) would come out fastest in A2 due to Nikos having tyre problems, but the third and decisive A-main then again had Georgiadis coming out fastest and he would take the day’s win and with it his fifth championship title in a row.

Championship result:
1. Nikos Georgiadis – Xray
2. Nikolakopoulos – TOP
3. Isaakidis – Tamiya
4. Papikos – VBC
5. Makrigeorgos – VBC
6. Batas – Yokomo
7. Gavriilidis – VBC
8. Bratis – Xray
9. Bouleros – Xray
10.Panagiotopoulos – Xray

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: