November 15, 2015

Sherwin Yu wins at 3rd annual Underdawg Race

Sherwin Yu wins at 3rd annual Underdawg Race

Circulo Verde’s CV Race Track played host to the 3rd Annual Philippines Underdawg Race. The event is the only race where nitro buggies run together without the usual segregation between expert, intermediate and novice drivers; this way everybody gets a chance to compete against everyone else. Paul Capino set the TQ but with the finals underway, Capino lost his grip on the lead with a loose engine mount screw and the rest of the field battled it out for the next 55 minutes. In the end, Sherwin Yu took the win followed very closely by former electric driver Gerome Ling. Raffy Abello and Nani Tagle would round out the third and fourth spots respectively, making it an all Team Associated top 4.

Source: Team Associated []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: