November 23, 2015

US Open Fuel Championship title for Maifield

US Open Fuel Championship title for Maifield

The first ever US Open Fuel Championships were held this past weekend at the iconic Fear Farm with Levi Jackson making for a fun track layout. In the Nitro Buggy class TLR’s Ryan Maifield would convert his TQ into a win in the hour long final from Tekno RC’s Ryan Lutz, who ended the main event one lap down. HB’s Reno Savoya completed the podium in third place some 20 seconds short of Reno. The top 5 result was completed by the like of Ryan Cavalieri (Team Associated) and Joe Bornhorst (Tekno). In the supporting 1/8th E-Buggy category it was again TQ holder Ryan Maifield (TLR) who would end A-main in the first place. The Tekno duo of Joe Bornhorst and Ryan Lutz would end the 10 minute A-main in second and third place respectively.

Source: HB Europe []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: