December 7, 2015

Azri Amri wins at SIS Year End Race

Azri Amri wins at SIS Year End Race

Sunter International Speedway in Jakarta, Indonesia played host to the SIS Year End Race with more than 70 drivers in attendance in the three classes of Touring 13.5T Boosted, FWD and Mini. In the 13.5T Boosted category the race for the TQ was on between Azri Amri and Bowie Ginting with both scoring round TQs on Saturday and they were tie on points going into the final qualifier on Sunday morning. A very fast run saw Bowie taking the final round TQ and with it the pole position for the triple A-mains with Azri putting his car on the two spot. Suwardi Suliandy and Peter Anthonisz would round out the top 4 result.

In the opening A-main Azri Amri would be promoted into the lead in front of Suwardi after Bowie spun out on lap 2 but he was able to recover to take the second place around the four minute mark. In the end Azri Amri would win the first leg followed by Bowie and Suwardi 2 seconds behind him. The second leg had Suwardi taking over the lead early in the race after both Bowie and Azri made mistakes and Azri would also have to retire later after a clash with another driver. Up front Suwardi traction rolled while defending his position against Bowie and both cars made contact which gave Peter an advantage to lead over the rest. In the closing stages, both Peter and Bowie made hard contact, allowing Fayakhun to take the lead and to win the leg from Peter and Suwardi in 2nd and 3rd respectively. In the third and decisive final Azri and Suwardi again change positions for the lead, but another traction roll from Suwardi, around the 3 minute mark, gave Azri a comfortable lead for the remainder of the run. Ultimately he would take the win from Suwardi and Heri Susanto. Overall Azri Amri grabbed the title from Suwardi Suliandy and Fayakhun Andriadi to make it an all-Xray podium in the 13.5T Boosted class.

13.5T Boosted Touring A-main result:
1. Azri Amri
2. Suwardi Suliandy
3. Fayakhun Andriadi
4. Heri Susanto
5. Peter Anthonisz
6. Bowie Ginting
7. M. Izzah
8. Hanantyo Adhi Pramono
9. Deny Rusli
10.Robert Hendrawan

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: