December 3, 2015

Nikos Karabelas takes Greek 200mm title

Nikos Karabelas takes Greek 200mm title

The final round of the Greek Nitro On-road Nationals was held at the Zorri track with many of the country’s top drivers in attendance. In the 1/10th 200mm class Nikos Karabelas (Capricorn) took the TQ after the qualifiers, some six seconds in front of the second fastest driver while smashing the track record in the progress. Nikos would be able to conserve his qualifying performance going into the 45 minute main final in which he would take a tone-to-tone victory to secure the 2015 Greek 1/10th Nitro title. Giannis Sotiropoulos (Mugen) grabbed the runner-up spot at the final round while Dimitris Dimitriou (Xray) was promoted into the third place post-race, as the car of Vasilis Lykaris (Shepherd) failed to pass scrutineering.

Top 10 results:
1. Nikos Karabelas – Capricorn
2. Giannis Sotiropoulos – Mugen
3. Dimitris Dimitriou – Xray
4. Dimitris Papadopoulos – Serpent
5. Spyros Sotiropoilos – Mugen
6. Manos Fakaros – Capricorn
7. Nikos Pilichos – Capricorn
8. Epamieinondas Vovlas – Mugen
9. Mixalis Xristodoulou – Mugen
10.Vasilis Lykaris – Shepherd

Source: RC-World []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: