February 12, 2016

Aapo Koro wins at FinTrack Tour II

Aapo Koro wins at FinTrack Tour II

The recent FinTrack Tour II was organised by KyPak and it attracted a good amount of drivers to compete in several electric on-road classes including Touring Cars and Formula. In the Formula category it was Aapo Koro who dominated the qualifiers to take the TQ and with it the pole position for the triple A-mains. A1 then saw Aapo rolling in the fast chicane, promoting Riku Teräväinen into the lead that he would hold until the end. In A2 Aapo had learned his lesson and he took an easy win, meaning the third and final A-main would decide over the win. In the high-grip conditions of A3 Riku was not able to match Aapo’s pace and this allowed Aapo Koro to take the win and with it the overall victory. Riku Teräväinen ended the day on the runner-up spot in front of Ilpo Koivisto.

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: