February 19, 2016

Maifield e-Buggy Top Qualifier at DNC

Maifield e-Buggy Top Qualifier at DNC

Ryan Maifield is the e-Buggy Top Qualifier at the Dirt Nitro Challenge, the Team Losi Racing ace backing up his Q1 performance with another TQ in the second qualifier to wrap things up early at the Phoenix, Arizona, event.  Again setting the pace from reigning champion & last year’s Top Qualifier Ty Tessmann, the gap this time round was a reduced 2-seconds.  Fifth in the opening qualifier, Team Associated’s Ryan Cavalieri would set the third fastest time followed by former champion David Ronnefalk, Joe Bornhorst and Spencer Rivkin, the latter losing time with a big mistake over the 7-minutes.

Continue reading this report here or view our full event coverage here.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: