February 21, 2016

Yaniv Sivan wins Israeli League Rd7

Yaniv Sivan wins Israeli League Rd7

Round 7 of the Israeli League was held at the Speed Racing track this past Friday. Yaniv Sivan took the TQ after the qualifiers, followed by Aviv Mimon and Omer Assayag. At the start of the 40 minute A-final Yaniv instantly took the lead and never looked back. Behind him, Omer Assayag, Tal Siles, Aviv Mimon , Ofer Avitan, Gil Harush, and Ido Carmon battled for the positions. Some four minutes into the race Omer Assayag had to quit with mechanical issue, promoting Aviv Mimon into second place but a flame out soon after cost him several positions. Meanwhile Ofer Avitan, with a super fast pace, took the second place followed by Tal Siles and Aviv Mimon who managed to recover from his earlier flame out. Ultimately at the end of the 40 minute encounter, Yaniv Sivan would take the win from Ofer Avitan in second and Tal Siles in third.

A-final result:
1. Yaniv Sivan – Kyosho
2. Ofer Avitan – Kyosho
3. Tal Siles – Kyosho
4. Aviv Mimon – Kyosho
5. Ido Carmon – Kyosho
6. Paul Price – HB
7. Gil Harush – Kyosho
8. Guy Rinkevich – HB
9. Omer Assayag – Agama
10.Itay Eskenazi – Team Associated

Thanks to Yaniv Sivan for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: