March 30, 2016

David Ronnefalk takes eBuggy at Neo 16

David Ronnefalk takes eBuggy at Neo 16

Running alongside Nitro Buggy at last weekend’s Neo race, the eBuggy class was also stacked with quality. Qualifying saw Ryan Lutz take the TQ spot ahead of Team Orion’s Ryan Cavalieri in 2nd and David Ronnefalk 3rd. The single 10-minute A-Main Event would be run on Monday afternoon. With the grid set and the tone sounding, it was Tekno’s Ryan Lutz who would lead the field around for lap #1. Cavalieri & Ronnefalk would work together and keep pace with Lutz. Ronnefalk was able to make it by Cavalieri in the first couple laps and then quickly caught up to Lutz. Ronnefalk would then make a pass for the lead a few laps later and then begin putting in fast laps to try an pull away from the field. Ronnefalk would go onto take the convincing win and the Neo16 1/8 Electric Buggy Championship! Cavalieri put in a great late race charge and would finish a close 2nd. Tekno’s Ryan Lutz would go onto round out the podium in 3rd.

Source: Team Orion []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: