March 21, 2016

Ryan Maifield & Ty Tessmann win at Silver State

Ryan Maifield & Ty Tessmann win at Silver State

The 2016 Silver State race was held this past weekend at the RC Tracks of Las Vegas. Organised by Richard Saxton the event attracted the country’s fastest drivers as well as some international guests such as Reno Savoya, Joseph Quagraine, Jörn Neumann and more to attend in several 1/8th off-road classes. In 1/8th Pro Buggy it was Spencer Rivkin (Team Associated) who took the prestigious TQ honours and in the 45 minutes main final Spencer Rivkin and Ryan Maifield (TLR) would swap positions several times with HB’s Ty Tessmann also being in the mix mid-race but ultimately Ryan would bring home the win with a margin of around 15 seconds from runner-up, Spencer Rivkin and third placed Ty Tessmann who ended the race some 8 seconds shy on Spencer.


In the 1/8th E-Buggy class Ty Tessmann (HB) took home the win from top qualifier, Ryan Cavalieri (Team Associated) who had an eventful 10 minute main. Kyosho’s Jared Tebo would round out the top 3 result, coming from 9th on the grid.

Images: Ryan Maifield & Joe Pillars


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: