April 26, 2016

Rob Jansen successful at Dutch electric on-road opener

Rob Jansen successful at Dutch electric on-road opener

Round one of the Dutch Electric On-road National Championship was held at the AMCA track in Apeldoorn. The weather played havoc all weekend, heavily affecting the action on track and in the Touring Car Stock category, the Modified class wasn’t run unfortunately, Rob Jansen (Team Magic) would walk away with the win after coming out successful in the wet A1 and dry A2 to grab the overall win early. Sybrand De Boer (Kyosho) took the runner-up spot from third placed Tim Streefkerk (Xray).

Touring Stock overall result:
1. Rob Janssen
2. De Boer Sybrand
3. Tim Streefkerk
4. Rick van den Akker
5. Jeroen Streefkerk
6. Fokke Groen
7. Fons Stabel
8. Richard Arts
9. Martijn Spaans
10.Tim Jansen
11.Andre Heskamp

Rob Jansen successful at Dutch electric on-road opener

In the Formula class it was Jitse Miedema (Xray) who put his car on the 1 spot for the finals with Wesley van Silfhout (Shepherd) and Edwin Nijenhoff (Serpent) lining up in second and third respectively. The opening Formula final was run in pretty wet conditions but the sun was breaking through the clouds and so A2 and A3 were run on a dry track and it was Axel Kleingeld (Xray) who took the day’s win from Martijn van der Heijden (Xray) and Alexander Terlouw (Serpent). Round two of the Nationals will be held at the HFCC track in The Hague with the Formula class being open to everyone.

Source: HRC Distribution [hrcdistribution.com] & Martijn van der Heijden


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: