May 29, 2016

Atsushi Hara clinches 2016 FEMCA Buggy title

Atsushi Hara clinches 2016 FEMCA Buggy title

The final day of the 2016 FEMCA 1/8th Buggy Championship, held at the Southern Alley Track in Johor Bahru, Malaysia, started with a delay due to heavy rain but thanks to the track’s efficient water drainage the organisers were able to start the lower finals soon after the weather cleared up. In the semifinal A, the grid leader, Wataru Takashiro took an easy win while in the semifinal B, Shin Adachi finished first after Atsushi Hara ran into receiver pack issues. At the end Atsushi Hara finished in eights and managed to secure a lucky 15 spot for the A-main final. In the main, Atsushi soon stormed to the front and in lap 9 he was able to take the lead. From that moment on the race started to heat up with Atsushi Hara and Wataru Takashiro racing bumper to bumper, exchanging the lead, until Wataru Takashiro had to pit, rectifying a steering link issue which left Atsushi Hara in the lead that he would hold on to until the checkered flag to take the title from Shin Adachi in second and Paphon Chanyasak in third.

Final results:
1. Atsushi Hara – Kyosho/O.S./Pro-Line
2. Shin Adachi – Serpent/O.S./AKA
3. Paphon Chanyasak – Mugen/Maxima/Pro-Line
4. Dani Choi – Kyosho/O.S./Sweep
5. Adrrian Wicaksono – Mugen/Reds Racing/Pro-Line
6. Kyle Francis – Tekno/Novarossi/Sweep
7. Mongkolphan L – HB/Maxima/Sweep
8. Kevin Lee – Tekno/RC Concept/James
9. Didier Perrin – Mugen/O.S./AKA
10.Jason Nugroho/Xray/Novarossi/Sweep
11.Alex Napatrapee K – ProSpeed/Maxmia/Louise
12.Chopin Yusuf – TLR/Novarossi/AKA
13.Bobby Kim – Tekno/RC Concept/James
14.Wataru Takashiro – Kyosho/O.S./AKA
15.Witsarut R – Tekno/Maxima/Beta

Source: Super RC []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: