May 2, 2016

Bart Mullink wins Dutch BL-Cup season opener

Bart Mullink wins Dutch BL-Cup season opener

Round one of the Dutch BL-Cup was held at the RC de Fivelcrossers track in Appingedam. After a week of rain and cold weather the drivers were greeted by a dry and sunny weekend and a track that soon started to dry once the opening round of qualifiers was done. Bart Mullink would come out fastest in the qualifiers from Kris la Gasse and Wintercup winner Patrick Carels. For 2016 the organisers introduced a new last change heat for the 12 dropouts before the main final and Mike Plekkepoel and Tim Donk were the first to enjoy this new opportunity. The main final then saw Bart dropping the second early but the lap after Bart took over the lead from Kris and from that moment on he never looked back to take the win with a 15 seconds gap on Kris while Patrick rounded out the top 3 result.

Thanks to Oscar Koot for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: