May 2, 2016

John Agus wins Jakarta Regional Buggy Champs Rd2

John Agus wins Jakarta Regional Buggy Champs Rd2

Round two of the Jakarta Regional Buggy Championships was held at the Graha Raya track. A total of 48 drivers attended and the racers were greeted by a wet and muddy track due to overnight rain. Team Associated driver Rama Tribudiman would put his O.S. powered buggy on TQ but in the 45-minute A-main it was John Agus (Kyosho/O.S.) who came out fastest from Adrian Susanto (TLR/O.S.) who ended the race 14 second down in second. Only 1.3 seconds behind Susanto, Adrian Wicaksono (Mugen/Reds Racing) completed the podium result. Behind the three Jason Nugroho (Xray/Novarossi) and Kenji Liono (SWorkz/SPower) rounded out the top 5. TQ holder Rama unfortunately ran into problems in the race, eventually ending it in 14th position.

A-main result:
1. John Agus – Kyosho/O.S.
2. Adrian Sutanto – TLR/O.S.
3. Adrian Wicaksono – Mugen/Reds Racing
4. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
5. Kenji Liono – SWorkz/SPower
6. Faisal Ali – Agama/Reds Racing
7. Yudha – Mugen/Picco
8. Indra Liono – Xray/SPower
9. Bani Ismiarso – Team Associated/O.S.
10.Arya – Kyosho/O.S.
11.Falla – Team Associated/Novarossi
12.Rizky – Kyosho/Novarossi
13.Reagen – Mugen/Reds Racing
14.Rama Tribudiman – Team Associated/O.S.
15.Hilman Hendra – Kyosho/O.S.

Thanks to Michael Nugroho for the report.



If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: