May 12, 2016

Traugott Schär wins 200mm class at Swiss Nats Rd2

Traugott Schär wins 200mm class at Swiss Nats Rd2

Round two of the Swiss Nitro On-road Nationals was held at the iconic Lostallo track. After four rounds of qualifying, Xray’s Traugott Schär grabbed the overall TQ but with rain pouring down in the main final, many drivers were uncertain what to expect during the race. Traugott Schär opted to run his spare rain car although he didn’t know anything about its behaviour in the given track conditions. At the end it worked out very well for the pole position holder as he won the A-main in front of his teammates Rapahel Wicki and Patrick Fankhauser in second and third respectively.

Final result:
1. Traugott Schär – Xray
2. Raphael Wicki – Xray
3. Patrick Fankhauser – Xray
4. Philipp Bühler – Xray
5. Stephan Fischer – Shepherd
6. Roger Fasler – Xray
7. Marc Heim – Xray
8. Sandro Kuriger – Xray
9. Theo Giannakos – Serpent
10.Klaus Lechner – Xray

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: