June 18, 2016

Jeff Hamon wins at 2016 NSW titles

Jeff Hamon wins at 2016 NSW titles

The 2016 NSW titles were recently held at the John Grant International Raceway in Sydney, Australia, a favourite for many racers. Moved from the traditional Easter long weekend, the weather was perfect for the duration of the event and plenty of great racing was had over the classes. In the 1/10th Nitro Touring class Jeff Hamon (Mugen) would cruise to the win with Xray’s Tim Lee grabbing the runner-up spot after having a mixed race, dropping down the order while fighting with another car but making a compact to second. Alex Koussas (Capricorn) would take the final podium position in third.

1/10th 200mm Touring final results:
1. Jeff Hamon – Mugen
2. Tim Lee – Xray
3. Alex koussas – Capricorn
4. David Chen – Serpent
5. John Germanos – Shepard
6. Craig Hawkins – ARC
7. Andrew Bardetta – Xray
8. Tim Moylan – n/a
9. Tony Firth – Kyosho
10.George Karozis – Xray

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: