June 8, 2016

Mario Spiniello takes Italian 200mm title

Mario Spiniello takes Italian 200mm title

The iconic Gubbio track recently played host to the 2016 Italian 1/10th 200mm nitro championships. In the main final Mario Spiniello (Xray) took the win after a flawless race that saw Mario making a super-fast tyre pitstop that promoted him into the 1st place around the 25 minute mark. In the closing stages Mario only had to control a 3-second gap to teammate David Loppini (Xray) who was on a different fuel strategy with one additional pitstop. Behind the two Dario Balestri (Capricorn) completed the podium result in third.

Final results:
1. Mario Spiniello
2. David Loppini
3. Dario Balestri
4. Alessio Menicucci
5. Giuseppe D’Angelo
6. Dante Piersante
7. Francesco Tironi
8. Alessandro Brunelli
9. Luca Redaelli
10.Alessio Forte

Source: Xray [teamxray.com] | Image: Novarossi [novarossi.it]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: