June 22, 2016

Tasos Paparegas wins 5th consecutive Greek buggy title

Tasos Paparegas wins 5th consecutive Greek buggy title

The third round of the Greek 1/8th Off-road National Championship was held at the Hobbytech track in Serres. Pre-event favourite, Xray’s Tasos Paparegas swept the qualifiers by TQing all three rounds and he would continue to dominate the main final as well by bringing home the win some three laps ahead of Kyosho driver Papanikolaou. Agama’s Zois climbed up from sixth to third to grab the final podium spot. With the win Tasos also cemented the overall victory in the championship, making it his fifth national title in a row.

Final results:
1. Paparegas T – Xray
2. Papanikolaou – Kyosho
3. Zois – Agama
4. Paparegas G – Xray
5. Zagorisios – Agama
6. Makropoulos – Radiosystemi
7. Perogiannakis – Mugen
8. Terzis – Mugen
9. Sourdos – Radiosystemi
10.Anapoliotakis – Mugen

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: