June 1, 2016

Tyler Jones wins E-Buggy class at JC Spring Nationals

JCSTyler Jones wins E-Buggy class at JC Spring NationalspringNatsEBuggy

The HobbyPlex in Omaha, Nebraska held the 7th annual JConcepts 1:8 Spring Nationals over Memorial Day weekend. As the Plex has changed adding a building over the race track five years ago, the event has been a popular stop for the area Nitro racers to get their first taste of the season for a larger event. The usual suspects of the regional fast guys showed up on Friday to get some laps on the fresh layout built by Alex Sturgeon and crew. Saturday would show three rounds of qualifying using best two out of three to seed you into Sunday’s main events with bump ups from the lower mains. With all of the rounds completed Minnesota’s Seth VanDalen (Tekno) would come out fastest in Expert E-Buggy. The A-mains would be a triple affair with VanDalen taking round 1. Indiana’s Tyler Jones would get comfortable at the front with his Team Associated buggy and take the wins in A2 and A3 to get the overall followed by VanDalen and the bump up king of the weekend Hunter Holmberg and his TLR.

Source: JConcepts [jconcepts.net]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: