June 17, 2016

Wesley van Helmond wins at Dutch Buggy Cup Rd3

Wesley van Helmond wins at Dutch Buggy Cup Rd3

The recent third round of the Dutch Buggy Cup was held at the Oberhausen track in Germany. The Nitro Buggy main final saw a battle for the win between Wesley van Helmond (TLR) and Jarno Pijpers (Xray), the latter coming from the 7 spot on the grid. Both made mistakes at one or the other point but a flame out after a crash cost Jarno dearly so he had to settle for second behind Wesley while Marcel Müller (Team Associated) rounded out the top 3 result.

Final results:
1. Wesley van Helmond – TLR/RB
2. Jarno Pijpers – Xray/FX
3. Marcel Muller – Team Associated/-
4. Bart Mullink – Agama/Bullitt
5. Anno Storm – JQRacing/O.S.
6. Mark v. Waayenburg – Mugen/Reds Racing
7. Sander v. Genechten – Xray/FX
8. Collin Meijer – Serpent/O.S.
9. Bjorn Siewert – -/-
10.Brian Klarenbeek – Serpent/-

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: