July 11, 2016

Andreas Edvinsson wins at Swedish EP Off-road Champs

Andreas Edvinsson wins at Swedish EP Off-road Champs

The Swedish Electric Off-road Championship was held this past weekend in Norrkoping. The probably biggest 1/10th scale event of the country only happened for the second time with the race being run on a purpose-build grass track and alongside other sports events in the country. In the 2WD class, Andreas Edvinsson set the early pace and he looked to be unstoppable but Christoffer Svensson would close the gap at the end. The top 3 would then see the two Yokomos of Andreas and “Coffe” in first and second with HB Racing’s Oscar Levin rounding out the top 3.

The opening A-main then saw Yokomo driver Daniel Kobbevik taking the win from the 7 spot on the grid. It was a fight till the end but ultimately Daniel would take the win from Oscar. The win in A2 then went to Andreas Edvinsson meaning the decision for the overall title would be made in the third and final A-main and between the four drivers. A3 started smoothly with Andreas jumping into the lead but Christoffer was pushing hard, trying to get by. Daniel, after some troubles in the qualifiers, was on the third spot and due to the long way from the 7 spot he ran into some traffic and ultimately it was Andreas Edvinsson who took the win from Daniel Kobbevik and Christoffer Svensson, making it an all-Yokomo podium at the 2WD portion of the event.

2WD final results:
1. Andreas Edvinsson – Yokomo
2. Daniel Kobbevik – Yokomo
3. Christoffer Svensson – Yokomo
4. Oskar Levin – HB Racing
5. Calle Swensson – Team Associated
6. Alexander Andersson – Yokomo
7. Marcus Lind – Yokomo
8. Elias Johansson – Xray
9. Whilhelm Skjoldebrand – Team Associated
10.Niclas Maanssson – Team Associated

Source: Way To Win


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: