August 23, 2016

Henri Fredriksson takes Finnish 1/8th IC Track title

Henri Fredriksson takes Finnish 1/8th IC Track title

The fourth round of the Finnish 1/8th On-road national series was recently held at the Kuovola track. Good weather allowed a very nice and fair weekend of racing and after the qualifiers it was Teemu Saarinen who started from the top spot into the main final followed by Henri Frederiksson, Tomi Mairue and Tony Raikas. In the first minutes of the main final Teemu pulled away from the field until he hit a slower car. After this incident there was a great battle for the lead between Tomi and Henri. At the end Tomi won the race with Henri Fredriksson in second and Tony Raikas completing the podium. For Henri the second place was good enough to secure himself the 2016 overall Championship title.

Source: Shepherd []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: