September 15, 2016

Ari Bakla doubles at 2016 NSW State Titles

Ari Bakla doubles at 2016 NSW State Titles

The 2016 NSW State Titles were held at Sydney RC Car Club. Near perfect weather apart from overnight rain on the Friday night made for excellent racing conditions. The near pure clay surface proved a little slippery with the control tyre chosen, making it hard to find the right setup for the super smooth and flowing surface. On 4WD day the track was dry and grooved. Ari Bakla and and Christian Homann would take the TQs in the Modified and Stock class respectively and by winning their first two A-mains they also checked out early, leaving the other drivers to fight for the remaining podium spots.

4WD Modified final results:
1. Ari Bakla – Xray
2. Mitchell Bacon – n/a
3. Craig Laughton – TLR
4. Cale Wilson – TLR
5. David Warner – Kyosho
6. Michael Harlow – Schumacher
7. Cam Sautelle – Kyosho
8. Tom Matley – Kyosho
9. Ray Munday – Team Associated
10. Andrew Selvaggi – Team Associated

4WD Stock
1. Christian Homann – Xray
2. Jordan Isergin – Team Associated
3. Jeff Primmer – TLR
4. Luke Rich – Xray
5. Nic Jolly – TLR
6. Christopher Wilson – TLR
7. Brian Stewart – Xray
8. Jack Grey – Xray
9. Lachlan Donnelly – Team Associated
10. Chris Wilson – TLR

The 2WD day was wet in the first two rounds due to the rain, but groove soon followed. Ari Bakla would come out fastest after the A-mains with Andrew Selvaggi in second and Ray Munday third.

2WD Modified final results:
1. Ari Bakla – Xray
2. Andrew Selvaggi – Team Associated
3. Ray Munday – Team Associated
4. Cale Wilson – TLR
5. Bradd Vercoe – Team Associated
6. Craig Laughton – TLR
7. Mitchel Bacon – Xray
8. Cam Sautelle – Kyosho
9. Alex Richardson – Team Associated
10.Matt Kellett – Team Associated

In 2WD Stock it was Tim Harris to take the day’s win from Christian Homann and Chris Jordan.

2WD Stock final results:
1. Tim Harris – Team Associated
2. Christian Homann – Xray
3. Chris Jordan – Team Associated
4. Jamie Cramp – Team Associated
5. Christopher Wilson – TLR
6. David Matthews – Team Associated
7. Jordan Isergin – Team Associated
8. Robert Uljan – Team Associated
9. Trent Johnson – Team Associated
10. Jeff Primmer – TLR

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: