September 14, 2016

Cole Ogden wins at 10th Annual Futaba Nitro Challenge

Cole Ogden wins at 10th Annual Futaba Nitro Challenge

Hosted by the St. Louis Dirt Burners, this year was the 10th Annual Futaba Nitro Challenge. With over 200 entries, this race drew racers from all over the country to compete in the 3-day event. Qualifying would be held on Friday and Saturday, and the mains on Sunday. This year also featured the Dash for Cash exhibition and double A-mains for the Pro classes. In Pro Nitro Buggy Cole Ogden would take the overall TQ from Josh Wheeler in second.

The first A-final started off with an early crash, and Josh was hidden between two jumps where no one could see him. He lost more than half a lap on the opening lap and had to work his way through the pack. He moved to second quickly but never could catch Cole Ogden with the big lead he had established early. In the second A-final, Josh started second behind Cole Ogden and the two battled the entire race with the crowd loving every minute of the race. With around 3 minutes left to go in the race Josh passed Cole and was able to pull a small lead and win main two. The tie breaker would be combined time from the two races and with Josh’s bad start in the first main the time difference was too much to overcome, with Cole taking 1st overall.

Pro Buggy final results:
1. Cole Ogden
2. Josh Wheeler
3. Michael Paige
4. Dillon Caldwell
5. Mitchel Gardner
6. Jonathan Burkhalter
7. Seth VanDalend
8. Nick Gibson
9. Colton Kiefer
10.Jimbo K
11.Nate Jaskot
12.Matt Gosch

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: