September 5, 2016

Darren Bloomfield takes 2016 BRCA Nitro Buggy title

Darren Bloomfield takes 2016 BRCA Nitro Buggy title

The final round of the 2016 BRCA 1/8th Nitro Buggy National Championship was held at the Slough track over the weekend. Agama’s Darren Bloomfield headed into the race leading the championship and as soon as he hit the track he made his intentions clear to bring home the title in style. Giving the opening qualifier to Team Associated’s Neil Cragg, Darren swept the remainder of the qualifying to take the overall TQ from Lee Martin (Mugen) with Neil Cragg and Elliott Boots (Kyosho) completing the top 4 result. In the semis Darren continued to excel, taking the pole position for the A-main that he would then win from Neil Cragg in second and Elliott Boots in third to take the 2016 national title.

Image: Nemo Racing []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: