November 8, 2016

Ben Cosgrove TQs & wins at BRCA Micro Nats Rd2

Ben Cosgrove TQs & wins at BRCA Micro Nats Rd2

The Silverstone RC MCC venue in Northhampton played host to round two of the BRCA Micro Nationals this past weekend. It was a cold November morning and the drivers were greeted with a twisty technical track, with a few jumps and added features to keep even the best drivers on their toes. Ben Cosgrove went on to take TQ in rounds three and four and this meant that he was tied on points with Phil Sleigh for the TQ battle. Ben had the fastest round time so that would give Ben the overall TQ. The A-main would be a close fought affair with the overall win going to Ben Cosgrove with Phil Sleigh in second and Eugene Galley third.

Final results:
1. Ben Cosgrove
2. Phil Sleigh
3. Eugene Galley
4. Tony Bishop
5. Richard Barton
6. Steve Haskins
7. Andrew Jones
8. Laura Hicklin
9. Rob West
10.Leigh Richardson

The next round of the Micro Nationals sees us head to Dudley Radio Car Club on the 4th of December.

Source: CML Distribution []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: