November 16, 2016

Gassauer wins 12th Annual Frankfurt Ice Speedway

Gassauer wins 12th Annual Frankfurt Ice Speedway

The 12th Annual Frankfurt Ice Speedway race was held at the Eissporthalle in Frankfurt, Germany this past weekend. Limited to a total of 50 entries the race was sold out within a couple of hours after sign-in started and as usual the event was held using HPI Super EP chassis, oldschool brushed motors and LRP NiMH batteries, all sponsored by the hosting MBC Goldstein club. A single three minute practice was followed by ten rounds of head-to-head racing in random 5-car legs. At the end the best five drivers proceeded into the A-main, place six to ten into the B-main and so on. As usual the race attracted a nice mix of internationally experienced drivers and local racers and it was ETS finalist and 3-times winner, Patrick Gassauer, who made a clean sweep in the legs to take the TQ from Daniel Anthes and Daniel Koch. Justin Gefeller and Alexander Beck complete the A-main grid. In the finals Patrick was less dominant but he still took the overall win and with it his fourth Frankfurt Ice Speedway title. Daniel Anthes, who scored a single win, came in second from local hero, Daniel Koch, who also took a win in the finals.

Source: MBC Goldstein


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: