December 22, 2016

Estonian Onroad Racing Series Rd3 – Report

Round three of the 2016/17 Estonian Onroad Racing Series was held this past weekend and the event saw Karl Kasekamp taking the win in the Touring Stock A-main. Kalev Lukk in second and Raivo Laak in third rounded out the top 3 podium result.

Touring Stock final results:
1. Karl Kasekamp – Team Durango
2. Kalev Lukk – Awesomatix
3. Raivo Laak – Sakura Racing
4. Tanel Kauna – Team Durango
5. Rando Mere – Yokomo
6. Marko Roolaid – Yokomo
7. Reimo Kosk – Awesomatix

In the Formula class it was Rainer Ressar who dominated the field by TQing all three qualifiers and also winning the 15-minute A-main in style. Behind Rainer, Rando Mere ended the day on the 2 spot from Reimo Kosk in third.

Formula final results:
1. Rainer Ressar – Xray
2. Rando Mere – Yokomo
3. Reimo Kosk – Yokomo
4. Kalev Lukk – Yokomo
5. Arpo Ensling – Yokomo

The GT12 class saw Üllar Kasemets (Schumacher/Core RC) walking away with the win from Rain Ramm (Schumacher/Core RC) while in the 1/18th scale Latrax SST class it was top qualifier Jüro Ressar who took the win from Sebastian Kosk in second.

Source: Hobizone []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: