December 14, 2016

Niclas Mansson wins at The Traditional Lucia race

The “The Traditional Lucia race” was held in Sweden and it saw Daniel Kobbevik taking the TQ in the 2WD Buggy class after the three qualifiers. Alexander Landen would line up second on the grid from Max Johansson in third. The opening final saw Daniel and Alexander taking off with no problems and the two were soon joined by Niclas Mansson who was able to pass Max. Daniel was keeping the lead, but made a small mistake and got placed on the wrong track segment by a marshall which cost him a lot of time, meaning the battle was now on between Alexander and Nille. They were battling for a few laps and eventually Niclas managed to make an aggressive pass in the chicane and Alexander got spun. The latter took up the chase and tried a pass at the end of the straight, but they tangled and Alexander flipped so they finished in the order of Nille first and Alexander second.

The second final saw again a clean start and Niclas was quickly able to get past Max while Daniel had probably made some changes to his car as he was clearly slower in the twisty sections so both Alexander and Niclas were catching him swiftly and battling to get past. Later the three cars went into a jump section and only Alexander survived and got a fairly good lead. Sadly, Alexander made a mistake in one of the chicanes and ended up upside down in a place hard to reach for the marshal, so he dropped down and finished third. Niclas picked up the lead and managed to secure the overall win by winning A2 as well. The third final was quite uneventful, Daniel broke free, and Alexander tried to follow, but he had used up a little more tires in the earlier battles so Daniel was able pull clear and they finished in that order in the end, which established the overall order of Niclas Mansson (Team Associated), Alexander Landen (Xray) and Daniel Kobbevik (Yokomo).

2WD Buggy final results:
1. Niclas Mansson – Team Associated
2. Alexander Landén – Xray
3. Daniel Kobbevik – Yokomo
4. Marcus Lind – Yokomo
5. Otto Ausfelt – Team Associated
6. Jesper Uvehall – Team Associated
7. Pontus Larsson – Team Associated
8. Calle Svensson – Team Associated
9. Wilhelm Skjöldebrand – Team Associated
10.Max Johansson – Team Associated

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: