January 19, 2017

Drew Butcher wins at Tasmanian State Championships

The recent 2017 Tasmanian State Championships saw Drew Butcher taking the TQ in the 1/8th E-Buggy class. The opening two qualifiers were won by Steven Madziara and Daniel Lokos respectively but Drew found his rhythm for the next four qualifiers in a row, giving him TQ and pole position for the finals. In the first A-main Drew managed a first place with Steven having a little crash on the last corner of the last lap. A2 saw Daniel coming out fastest from Drew so the final main would bring the decision. Drew was lucky enough to get off to a very clean start building a 7 second gap on the first lap, and then just kept it safe for the remainder of the race knowing that everyone else would be pushing that bit harder to try and catch up. Drew managed an overall consistency of 0.53 seconds a lap in that last final, which topped the weekend off just nicely. Behind him, Daniel Lokos and Steven Madziara completed the top 3 podium result.

1/8th E-Buggy top 5 results:
1. Drew Butcher – Xray
2. Daniel Lokos – Kyosho
3. Steven Madziara – Kyosho
4. Chris Madziara – Serpent
5. Danny Tatnell – Kyosho

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: