February 21, 2017

Xray Racing Series Slovenia Rd4 – Report

The final round of the Xray Racing Series Slovenia was held at the Pik Hala track in Maribor. The event attracted drivers from four different countries to compete in the classes of Touring Stock 13.5T, Formula 21.5T and 1/12th scale. The weekend started off with practice on Saturday with the actual race day being the Sunday. In the premier class of Touring Stock it was Jan Popic taking the TQ closely followed by Rok Rudl and Jan Pernarčič. The Formula class had Luca Conte taking the TQ in front of Daniele Conte and local driver Dejan Šabeder, who came back after an 8-year break. Finally in 1/12th scale it was Alojzij Osvald in front of Stefan Hois.

The Touring Stock A-main was set to see thrilling battles between Jan and Rok but ultimately Popic would win all three A-mains in style while Rudl had to settle for the last place after the mains due to many issues. Jan Pernarčič would take the runner-up spot while Luka Bušac obtained the final podium spot.

Touring Stock final results:
1. Jan Popič
2. Jan Pernarčič
3. Luka Bušac
4. Gregor Banko
5. Bjan Mikložič
6. Lovro Šušteršič
7. Patrik Požgaj
8. Rok Rudl

Overall in the championship it was also Jan Popič whole came out on top with Rok Rudl second and Jan Pernarčič third.

Touring Stock overall results:
1. Jan Popič
2. Rok Rudl
3. Jan Pernarčič
4. Viktor Bolšec
5. Luka Bušac
6. Bjan Mikložič
7. Patrik Požgaj
8. Gregor Banko
9. Lovro Šušteršič
10.Kristjan Mikložič

The Formula class finals were dominated by the battle of the Conte brothers. In the end Daniele held the upper hand over Luca in second while Matevž Furlan complete the podium result.

Formula final results:
1. Daniele Conte
2. Luca Conte
3. Matevž Furlan
4. Luciano Bordin
5. Dejan Šabeder
6. Mirco Bordin

Overall in the championship the title went to Daniele Conta from Luca Conte in second and Luciano Bordin in third.

Formula overall results:
1. Daniele Conte
2. Luca Conte
3. Luciano Bordin
4. Matevž Furlan
5. Mirco Bordin
6. Sašo Kramljak
7. Robert Simčič
8. Borut Udovč
9. Simon Šušteršič
10.Sulejman Tabakovič

In the 1/12th pan car finals TQ holder Nejc Mihelič encountered some problems, while Alojzij Osvald, after a bad qualifying, came back for good and managed to get in front, winning the first two finals and taking the day’s win. Nejc Mihelič had to settle for second from Valentin Mis.

1/12th scale final results:
1. Alojzij Osvald
2. Nejc Mihelič
3. Valentin Mis
4. Stefan Hois

In the championship the title went to Alojzij Osvald from runner-up, Nejc Mihelič and third placed Stefan Hois.

1/12th scale overall results:
1. Alojzij Osvald
2. Nejc Mihelič
3. Stefan Hois
4. Lorenzo Milanese
5. Goran Vignjevič
6. Herfried Pucher
7. Mattia Collavo
8. Valentin Mis
9. Gerald Stuckler
10.Denis Fink

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: