March 27, 2017

Juan Carlos Canas wins Spanish 1/8th Buggy opener

The opening round of the Spanish 1/8th Nitro Buggy national championship was held in Lebrija this past weekend. Rainy weather made for some challenging racing conditions and the event was also cut short and in the end it was Mugen’s Juan Carlos Canas who took the win in the 45-minute A-main from record national champion, Robert Batlle (Mugen) with HB Racing’s Ignacio Candel coming in third.

Final results:
1. Juan Carlos Canas – Mugen/Ultimate/Procircuit
2. Robert Batlle – Mugen/Picco/AKA
3. Ignacio Candel – HB Racing/Team Orion/Pro-Line
4. Byran Baldo – TLR/Picco/AKA
5. Oscar Baldo – TLR/Picco/AKA
6. Oscal Navarro – Mugen/Ultimate/Procircuit
7. Javi Pombo – Mugen/Ultimate/Procircuit
8. Zacarias Villalba – Mugen/Ultimate/Procircuit
9. Jose T. Escudero – Mugen/Ultimate/Procircuit
10.Alex Daras – HB Racing/Team Orion/Pro-Line
11.Dani Vega – Agama/Reds Racing/6Mik
12.Manu Inesta – Mugen/Ultimate/Procircuit
13.Borja Hernandez – Agama/Reds Racing/6Mik

Source: InfoRC []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: