April 18, 2017

Ty Tessmann wins E-Buggy class at Neo17

This past weekend, Neo17 would once again invade Harper Adams Arena in Shropshire, England. Well know as probably the most popular indoor 1/8 off-road race in the World, this year would see one of the most stacked drivers list from the past few years with all the major teams sending out there top drivers to compete for one of the prestigious Neo titles. After all five rounds of qualifying were complete, it was HB Racing’s David Ronnefalk securing the overall TQ honours. The single 10-minute A-main event saw a great battle for the first couple of laps between David Ronnefalk and Xray’s Ty Tessmann. On lap five Tessmann was able to get by Ronnefalk and open up a lead. Tessmann would then control the race for the next couple minutes before coming under pressure from Kyosho’s Elliott Boots. With time running out, Tessmann would run mistake free and be the only driver to make it by for the extra lap to take home yet another Neo 1/8th E-Buggy title.

Final results:
1. Ty Tessmann – Xray/Team Orion/Team Orion/Team Orion
2. Davide Ongaro – Team Associated/LRP/LRP/LRP
3. Darren Bloomfield – Agama/Tekin/Tekin/-
4. Ryan Lutz – Tekno/Tekin/Tekin/Protek
5. Riccardo Berton – Kyosho/Muchmore/Muchmore/Muchmore
6. Lee Martin – Infinity/RC Concept/Hobbywing/RC Concept
7. Spencer Rivkin – Team Associated/Reedy/Reedy/Reedy
8. Martin Bayer – Xray/Hobbywing/Hobbywing/EZ-Power
9. David Ronnefalk – HB Racing/Team Orion/Team Orion/Team Orion
10.Alex Zanchettin – Tekno/-/-/EZ-Power
11.Jared Tebo – Kyosho/Team Orion/Team Orion/Team Orion
12.Joseph Quagraine – JQRacing/LRP/LRP/LRP
13.Robert Battle – Mugen/Team Corally/Team Corally/ProStyle
14.Elliott Boots – Kyosho/Reds Racing/Reds Racing/LRP
15.Ryan Maifield – Mugen/Team Orion/Team Orion/Team Orion

Source: Team Orion [teamorion.com] | Image: Nemo Racing [nemoracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: