May 18, 2017

Jelin & Eppley win at Race for Autism

The recent Race for Autism was held in Madera Acres, California in several nitro and electric 1/8th scale classes. In Pro Nitro Buggy it was CJ Jelin who took the TQ and he would also set the fastest time in Nitro Truggy. In the Pro Nitro Buggy main CJ Jelin (Xray) lead from tone to tone with only a couple mistakes to grab the win from Xray teammate Tyler Vik. Kyosho’s Ryan Kenny completed the top 3 podium result.

The entertaining Pro Nitro Truggy main was ultimately won by Mason Eppley (Tekno) while runner-up, CJ Jelin (Xray) had his ups and downs in the main, eventually leading the race by four seconds at some point but a crash and a flame out only meant the a 2nd place finish for the young man as Bryce Beaver (TLR) would have to settle for 3rd overall. Finally in the E-Buggy class it was again young Xray driver CJ who lead from tone to tone, taking his second buggy title of the weekend from Bryce Beaver (TLR) and Jeff Auxier (Tekno).

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: