May 29, 2017

Ryan Maifield sweeps JBRL Nitro Series Rd2

The second round of this year’s JBRL Nitro Series was held at Fear Farm R/C Raceway over the weekend. Mugen Seiki’s Ryan Maifield would take a double overall TQ after coming out on top of the Expert Buggy and Open Truggy qualifying. In the 20-minute Expert Buggy A-main Ryan would lay down a pretty dominating performance by winning the race one lap in front of Mugen teammate Adam Drake while Mike Truhe in 3rd made for an all-Mugen podium lock-out. In the Open Truggy main final it was again Ryan Maifield (Mugen) who brought home the silverware by taking the win from TLR’s Tanner Denney 2nd and Tekno pilot Carlos Arredondo 3rd.

Images: Ryan Maifield


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: