June 26, 2017

Aaron Dexter TQs & wins WA Challenge Cup Rd2

The Australian Model Off-road Buggy Club recently hold round 2 of the WA Challenge Cup. With some rain the few days before, the track was super wet and soft. Aaron Dexter had some mixed qualifiers, although due to the qualifying format using laps and time over points, he grabbed the overall TQ by 0.005 seconds over 36 laps. After the semis, that put Aaron P2 on the A-main grid behind Brady Piggot, both drivers had a good start on the tone and they pulled away from the field quickly. Soon Brady started to have a couple of mishaps which allowed Aaron to stretch the lead. A few mistakes here and there would drop his lead to as much as two seconds but Aaron managed to pull out to a 20-second lead before having a couple of silly mistakes again within the laps bringing 2nd place Kyle Francis closer than he would have liked. Nevertheless Aaron managed to win the 40-minute A-main by 13 seconds.

Nitro Buggy final results:
1. Aaron Dexter
2. Kyle Francis
3. Brayden Johnston
4. Ruben Martins
5. Harry Simms
6. Joel Richardson
7. Ben Dexter
8. Kerren Nottle
9. Dan Jackson
10.Jason Godwin
11.Brady Piggot
12.Taj Wilson
13.Josh Pain
14.Fabio Silvi
15.Adrian Riggs

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: