July 18, 2017

Mickael Brandt takes Swedish 200mm title

The Swedish On-road National Championship was recently held at the Örebro track in 1/8th Nitro On-road, 1/10th 200mm Nitro Touring and 1/10th Electric Touring categories. In the 200mm class main final Mickael Brandt would immediately open a gap on the field right from the start despite a hard-charging Per-Ola Hard that in turn was chased by Anders Mikkelsen and Petter Solvberg. Shortly before his 4:30 pitstop Mickael’s car ran out of fuel and it looked like everything was lost for Mickael but Per-Ola’s car also stopped while leaving the pits and so Brandt was back in the game. While trying to recover, Mickael made a mistake while passing a car on the main straight which send him further down the field. While making his way up the field again Mickael lost more time due to a flame out but pulling the fastest laps allowed him to gain a lot of places and right before his planned tyre change at half-time he was back in the lead again. Drivers on different tyre strategies mixed things up in the second half of the race but ultimately Mickael was able to bring home the win some two laps in front of Per-Ola Hard while Erika Hellquist rounded out the podium result a couple of laps down.

1/10 Nitro final results:
1. Mickael Brandt – Xray
2. Per-Ola Hard – Serpent
3. Erika Hellquist – Xray
4. Hans Elmerfors – Xray
5. Anders Mikkelsen – Shepherd
6. Thomas Gidlund – Serpent
7. Ake Tornros – Xray
8. Petter Solvberg – Capricorn
9. Ronnie Pettersson – Serpent
10.Ashor Denkha – Xray

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: