July 17, 2017

Schäfer wins 200mm class at Swiss IC Track Nationals Rd4

The recent round 4 of the Swiss Nitro On-road National Championship was held in Langenthal. While Simon Kurzbuch took the win in the 1/8th class it was Xray’s Michael Schäfer who TQ’d and won the 1/10th 200mm Nitro Touring category. The TO secured Michael the pole position for the A-main and saved him from having to attend the wet semifinals. At the start of the 30-minute A-main Michael was closely followed by teammate Traugott Schär but a flawless pace and a fast working pit crew kept him on top of things and so he was able to walk away with the win from Traugott in 2nd while Philipp Bühler in 3rd rounded out an all-Xray podium.

Final results:
1. Michael Schäfer – Xray
2. Traugott Schär – Xray
3. Philipp Bühler – Xray
4. Patrick Courtet – Xray
5. Marco Schwab – Shepherd
6. Jakob Bühler – Xray
7. Niclas Scherer – Serpent
8. Ugur Cimen – Xray
9. Kevin Lehnherr – Xray
10.Stephan Fischer – Shepherd

Source: Xray [teamxray.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: