August 28, 2017

Jason Nugroho wins Indonesia Buggy Champ Rd4

Round 4 of the Indonesia National Buggy Championship was held this past weekend at the Banana RC Track in Batam, Indonesia. A total of 43 drivers from Jakarta, Surabaya, Bandung, Medan, Banjarmasin, Kendari, as well as local drivers signed in for the event that originally saw six rounds of 10-minute qualifying with the best four to count. Unfortunately and due to rain on qualifying day, the race director had to cut qualifying short that now only consisted of four rounds with the best two to count. Ultimately it was Jason Nugroho (Xray/Novarossi) with the TQ for the main final that also had to cut short due to weather and available day light. In end it was again Jason who excelled in the 45-minute main with Stanley Wangsanegara (HB Racing/O.S.) in 2nd and Adrian Sutanto (Kyosho/O.S.) rounding out the podium in 3rd.

Nitro Buggy final results:
1. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
2. Stanley Wangsanegara – HB Racing/O.S.
3. Adrian Sutanto – Kyosho/O.S.
4. Ery Setiawan – Kyosho/RC Concept
5. Adrian Wicaksono – Mugen/Reds Racing
6. Chopin Yusuf – TLR/O.S.
7. Kenji Liono – Xray/SPower
8. Faisal Ali – Kyosho/Reds Racing
9. Patrix H – JQRacing/Alpha
10.Aswin N – TLR/O.S.
11.John Agus – Kyosho/O.S.
12.Indra Liono – Xray/SPower
13.Andre Irawan – Mugen/RC Concept
14.Soedarto Hong – SWorkz/O.S.
15.Falla – Team Associated/O.S.
16.Edianto Ong – Kyosho/Reds Racing

Thanks to Michael Nugroho for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: