August 3, 2017

Laverychev & Koshcheev win Russian 1/8th Buggy titles

The 2017 Russian 1/8th Buggy National Championship was held at the RCRacer Krylo track in Moscow. Practice and qualifying would be held in hot weather conditions but the final day brought a lot of rain which left the drivers with lots of questions in regards of tyres and setup. In the Nitro class the race for the win was on between reigning Champion, Maxim Laverychev and two-times national title holder, Nikita Pomogaev. The two would battle until the checkered flag but Nikita ran out of fuel only metres before the line, allowing Maxim to take the win from Nikita 2nd and Stanislav Glebov 3rd.

Nitro Buggy final results:
1. Maxim Laverychev – Xray/FX
2. Nikita Pomogaev – Kyosho/O.S.
3. Stanislav Glebov – Mugen/Ultimate
4. David Ishkhanian – Mugen/Ultimate
5. Dmitriy Gribov – Team Associated/O.S.
6. Vitaly Sushkov – Kyosho/O.S.
7. Gosha Plamodyanov – TLR/Reds Racing
8. Andrey Monakhov – JQRacing/Reds Racing
9. Evgeny Agarkov – Kyosho/O.S.
10.Sergey Dodonov – Serpent/Novarossi
11.Alexander Kuklichev – Mugen/Novarossi
12.Ilya Plahotnik – Xray/FX
13.Alexander Pavlovskiy – Mugen/Novarossi

In the E-Buggy class St. Peterburg’s Daniil Koshcheev took the win from team mate Alexey Karzamov in 2nd and Alexandr Kosmakov 3rd.

E-Buggy final results:
1. Daniil Koshcheev – Kyosho/Tekin
2. Alexey Karzamov – Mugen/Tenshock
3. Alexander Kosmakov – Xray/LRP
4. Andrey Monakhov – Mugen/Hobbywing
5. Feodor Zavilejsky – Tekno/Hobbywing
6. Alexey Olyushkin – Tekno/Hobbywing
7. Mikhail Gofshteyn – Kyosho/Hobbywing
8. Dmitry Novikov – Tekno/–
9. Aleksey Ponikarovskiy – Xray/–
10.Alexey Shinkarenko – Mugen/Hobbywing
11.Alexey Shatov – Kyosho/Hobbywing

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: