August 7, 2017

Luke Sinanian wins at Queensland State Titles

The recent Queensland State IC Track Titles were held on the newly resurfaced track of England Park Raceway. In the 200mm Pro Touring class Jeff Hamon and Ricky Kradlofer set the pace with a consistent Luke Sinanian coming in 3rd after the qualifiers. The latter got a great start from the 3rd position on the grid holding the position behind Rick Kradolfer and Jeff Hamon. After the first pit stop, there were no changes in position and as the race went on Luke was still in 3rd holding off Tim Moylan. At the 15 minute mark tragedy struck for front runner Jeff Hamon with a gearbox issue putting him out of the race. This would move his team mate Ricky Kradolfer to the front and Luke would move into 2nd not far behind. Ricky was lapping fast whilst Luke was trying to stay consistent and save tyres. On the 79th lap, Ricky suffered some mechanical problems having to pull into pits two times. This promoted Luke into the lead and he was able to cruise to the win to take the 2017 Queensland Pro Touring State Title.

200mm Pro Touring final results:
1. Luke Sinanian – Xray
2. Andrew Gillespie – Mugen
3. Tim Moylan – Mugen
4. Ray Griffiths – Capricorn
5. Ricky Kradolfer – Mugen
6. John Taynton – Capricorn
7. Jeff Hamon – Mugen
8. Clinton Chambers – Capricorn
9. Richard Chun – Mugen
10.Michael Kirby – Mugen

Source: Xray []


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: