September 11, 2017

Jason Nugroho wins Indonesia Buggy Championship Rd5

The fifth and final round of the 2017 Indonesia National Buggy Championship was held at the Cnetic RC Track in Surabaya, East Java this past weekend. A total of 63 drivers attended this event that was held in nice and hot weather conditions. The race format were six rounds of 10-minutes qualifying with the four best rounds to count. Jason Nugroho (Xray/Novarossi) took the TQ honours after the qualifiers and he also came out fastest in the main final from Adrian Sutanto (Kyosho/O.S.) and Hariadi Lie (Kyosho/O.S.) in 3rd place.

Final results:
1. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
2. Adrian Sutanto – Kyosho/O.S.
3. Hariadi Lie – Kyosho/O.S.
4. Ery Setiawan – Kyosho/RC Concept
5. Wie Wen – Mugen/O.S.
6. Sigit – Kyosho/O.S.
7. Kenji Liono – Xray/SPower
8. John Agus – Kyosho/O.S.
9. Chopin Yusuf – TLR /Kabuto
10.Falla – Team Associated/O.S.
11.Andre Irawan – Mugen/RC Concept
12.Stanley Wangsanegara – HB Racing/O.S.
13.Rama Tribudiman – Team Associated/O.S.
14.Indra Liono – Xray/SPower
15.Adrian Wicaksono – Mugen/Reds Racing

Overall in the championship it was Adrian Sutanto with the title win from vice-champion Jason Nugroho 2nd and Stanley Wangsanegara who rounded out the podium result.

Overall results:
1. Adrian Sutanto – Kyosho/O.S.
2. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
3. Stanley Wangsanegara – HB Racing/O.S.
4. John Agus – Kyosho/O.S.
5. Ery Setiawan – Kyosho/RC Concept
6. Chopin Yusuf – TLR/Kabuto
7. Adrian Wicaksono – Mugen/Reds Racing
8. Indra Liono – Xray/SPower
9. Kenji Liono – Xray/SPower
10.Aswin N – TLR/O.S.

Thanks to Michael Nugroho for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: