October 31, 2017

2017 TQ Carpet Championship Summer Series – Report

The 2017 TQ Carpet Championship Summer Series concluded this past weekend, attracting 83 racers and a total of 559 entries during the ten rounds of racing this summer. In the Sportsman Sedan class it was Gino Kwan with the overall from William Yip Sam Ip who ended the series tie on points with the better tie-breaker handing William the overall runner-up spot.

Expert Sedan saw Alex Navarrete taking the win from Leo V. in 2nd and Brian Rutherford in 3rd.

In Rookie Sedan Jason Shin took the overall title from Ralph P. and Jacob B. in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

GT-10 had Teddy N. coming out on top after the ten rounds with Brian Rutherford and Leo V. rounding out the top 3 result.

1/10 FWD had Sam Ip snatching the overall from Teddy N. and William Yip in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

The title in the Formula Rubber class went to Hector Martinez from Bob Stellflue and Matt Siu.

1/12th 13.5 had Paul Smith taking the title honours from Mark Barden in 2nd and Matt Siu 3rd.

Over in 1/12th 17.5 it was again Paul Smith from Mark Barden while Tom Prokop finished on the 3 spot overall.

Mini 2WD had Sam Ip taking the title from William Yip and Phillip Enriquez while in the Euro Semi-Truck GT class Alex Navarrete brought home the silverware from William Yip and Frank Liu.

Source: TQ RC Racing [tqrcracing.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: