October 23, 2017

Batlle takes 12th consecutive Spanish Nitro Buggy title

The Elda track played host to this year’s Spanish 1/8th Nitro Buggy Championship finale this past weekend. The stage was set for a dramatic race as Mugen’s Robert Batlle and Juan Carlos Canas both had a shot at this year’s overall title and whoever would win would also take this year’s championship. Robert would soon cement his ambitions to snatch his 12th consecutive Nitro Buggy title while Juan Carlos had a bit of a standing start, only to fight back in the semis and to snatch the P2 spot on the main final grid. The 45-minute A-main then saw a tight battle between Battle and Canas until the very last lap when Juan Carlos tried to overtake Robert in an ambitious maneuver that send both on their roofs. A very wise marshal then but both back on the ground simultaneously to not interfere in the title fight and ultimately it was Robert who had the holeshot and took his 12th national Nitro Buggy title in a row by about a second in front of Juan Carlos.

Final results:
1. Robert Batlle – Mugen/Picco/AKA
2. Juan Carlos Canas – Mugen/Ultimate/ProCircuit
3. Ignacio Candel – HB Racing/Team Orion/Pro-Line
4. Oscar Baldo – TLR/Picco/AKA
5. Daniel Bernabe – HoBao/RC Concept/ProCircuit
6. Bryan Baldo – TLR/Picco/AKA
7. Jose T. Escudero – Team Associated/LRP/JConcepts
8. Manu Iniesta – Mugen/Ultimate/ProCircuit
9. Joan Espasa – Agama/Reds Racing/6Mik
10.Dani Vega – Agama/Reds Racing/6Mik
11.Oscar Navarro – Mugen/Ultimate/ProCircuit
12.Javi Pombo – Mugen/Ultimate/ProCircuit
13.Jorge Soler – Team Associated/O.S./JConcepts

Source: InfoRC [inforc.net] | Image: XTR Racing [xtr-rc.com]


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: