November 1, 2017

2017 APPA Championship – Report

The 2017 APPA Championship was held in São Paulo, Brazil last weekend, attracting some of the country’s fastest nitro and electric on-road drivers. In the 1/8th Nitro On-road category it was Roberto Nunes with the win from Marcio Lopez in 2nd and Hamilton Santos, who rounded out the top 3 podium result.

1/10th 200mm Nitro Touring had Rafael Alves taking the winning honours from Flavio Tamashiro and Matheus Fulanetti in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

In the 1/8th Nitro GT class Marcelo Santos came out on top after the main final from Flavio Tamashiro 2nd and Rogerio Braga 3rd.

1/10th Eletric Truck saw Marcelo Servidone bringing home the win from Eduardo Pin and André Pantalone in 2nd and 3rd respectively and finally in the 1/8th Eletric GT category it was Eduardo Pin with the win from Henry Shimura and Varley who rounded out the podium.

Thanks to Flávio Yoshio Tamashiro for the report.


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: